Polka Dots

Standard

Three weekends ago Ada and I went to the Art Fair on the Square.  As you probably could’ve guessed, it’s an art fair located on the Capital square.  Hundreds of artists from around the country come to hopefully sell their sculptures, paintings, photographs, jewelry, and prints to the residents of Madison and surrounding communities.  Someday I’ll be fiscally fit to be able to collect art, as for now, I like to look and pick up prints of the originals.  

I’m particularly happy in this tiny postcard piece I picked up.  I knew I belonged in the booth, wearing the only article of clothing I’ve made, my summer polka dot dress.  The artist, Susan Hodgin, http://susanhodgin.com/  and her friend sat in the back and couldn’t stop complimenting my dress.  Madisonites walking by thought I was good publicity.  I just thought I was cool, for lack of a better word.

Leave a Reply

