Good Karma

Standard

I must’ve done something right last week! Our trip to Ikea was successful. There wasn’t exactly a light shining down on my dream desk in a corner, but I did get the second to last one in stock!  The trestle legs weren’t in, in the white color, so when we came home I spray painted the pieces before we put them together.  Let me tell you, I LOVE this desk.  I can spread out my work on either side of me.  I can also put important items under the glass and still see them without having them clutter the top of my desk.  I’m really living now. Meiko is too.  She likes to sit under the desk on my feet while I’m working.  

While at Ikea, it’s impossible to leave without accessories. 1) because they are so cheap. 2) they are so cute 3) product placement…all three get me every time!  I’m attached to my two bowl lights that sit on top my desk.  They have a delicate flower pattern which is beautiful when lit or when turned off.  They also set off a nice amount of light, which we all know is important.

I know the wall is very empty and I’m already on it with ideas.  I’m going to hit up the flea market this weekend and try to find some neat colorful frames and possibly some prints, too. I’m sure Estsy.com will contribute to decoration as well.  The chair, I purchased from St. Vincent de Paul for only $4. I love the arm rests, although I don’t think I’ve used the them. Someday I suppose I will need them and I’ll have them. I plan to paint it white and reupholster it with a green printed fabric. 

pretty flower printed

pretty flower printed lamps

 

can't wait to get something on the wall!

my dream desk - can't wait to get the wall decorated

One response »

  1. Pingback: threads. « PennyRoulette

Leave a Reply

