365/12/7

Standard

What would a normal 23 year old do on a Friday night?  Go see a movie, have a few drinks at the local watering hole, enjoy a get together…etc.  Not me, this past Friday I stayed in, with Meiko.  I’ve been doing a lot of that lately, in bed by 11pm on the weekends has been a normal occurrence.  We popped in the Netflix and enjoyed Gossip Girl.  Naturally, I can’t just sit on the sofa and watch a show, so I gathered up some scrapbook paper and decided it was time to have a calendar, custom made, of course.

I’m really pleased with this project.  I’ve been wanting something on the wall over my dream desk for some time now.  For the construction of calendar, Scrapbook paper and creativity. From the photo you can see I nailed a piece of scrap ribbon so I’d be able to see all my months in a row.  I’m able to lift the month open (there are handy little tabs) if I just need a quick glance, or if I need to write anything in it, I can easily remove the month and place it back on the ribbon.  Tres Magnifique!

One response »

  1. I’ve never been very talented at making scrap-booky stuff. I feel like I should be able to do it, but I just don’t think I have the patience or something.

    That looks pretty damn cool though.

Leave a Reply

