I’m sew cool…

Standard

I don’t think Heidi Klum, Nina Garcia, Michael Kors, or Tim Gunn of Project Runway would neccesarly think I was innovative in my new summer dress I constructed a couple weekends ago. Although, I do think they would be proud of my creativity when I strayed away from the pattern early on.

The basic idea of the dress from the pattern I liked but there wasn’t enough “fun” to it. I will admit to being unsure of how to put a zipper in, but in my defense, it’s really hard being your own model. Not being double jointed to pin the zipper inplace while trying it on, gained me no points either. I like having the buttons over a zipper anyways!

This being my second dress ever constructed, here is the first dress, Auf Wiedersehen is not in my near future. 

     

Leave a Reply

