Dress.

Standard

I made the last finishing touches to the dress last night that I’ll be wearing to the wedding on Saturday. I think it turned out quite nice and I’m glad I didn’t follow the pattern, just used the basic idea. I’m really excited about the pockets I tailored into the dress, perfect for the lipgloss and a place to keep my hands. I also played around with the detailing on the top and came up with my own pattern for that. Overall I’m pleased and impressed with my handy work.

Here is a sneak peak of the dress, there will be better photos proceeding the wedding!

the dress.

the dress.

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Hand Crafted. « PennyRoulette

Leave a Reply

