Eleven:11

Standard

11

Eleven:11

Make a wish, It’s 11:11.

Or, November 11th, take your pick.

The photo is of a print I made while studying at Dominican University of California 2 whole years ago! The construction of the print was really fun. I took backward facing photocopies of the “eleven” letters and the “11” number. Then I used a special substance to transfer the teal ink from the copies to my print. I made a whole Globe theme series using the same process. I’ve been carrying those around in my portfolio waiting to frame them. As far as the Eleven:11, it was a gift to Rob, I think it’s under his bed?

Leave a Reply

