Heart.

Standard

Here is my heart on a plate.

eat your heart out.

eat your heart out.

For Christmas two years ago, my friend Joel got me a KitchenAid stand up mixer.    I’ve used it three times now…I never cook or bake. That all might change though, I’m feeling my inner Betty Crocker coming out.  One reason I’ve never really explored cooking or baking would be, all the apartments I’ve lived have had poorly calobrated ovens.  The cupcakes and little heart cake in my opionion turned out not too bad, considering my lack of baking skills along with an oven that is gauged incorectly. I don’t have a pan in the shape of a heart,  which convinently allowed me to cut off all the burnt edges! (It’s only about presentation, not taste.)

Happy Heart Day!

Leave a Reply

