Monkey and Monster.

Standard

I saw the most bizarre thing today while enjoying some Chipotle for lunch.  At the table next to me was a mother and her two kids. They were cute munching on their tacos and then I saw something crazy.  On their backs was a little backpack in the shape of a stuffed animal, I believe (without staring too much) the little girl had a dog and the little boy, a monkey.  After a couple bites the little boy decided to get up and start walking away, as he’s doing so, the mother catapults her arm to the monkey’s tail…

IT WAS A LEASH!!!

monkey and monster

monkey and monster

I updated the  faces for their privacy,which is really unfortunate because they tell a lot about the photo.  The kids  face and arms show that he is being pulled back with force and the mothers face is of her screaming at the kid.  I don’t know where to take this story other than this lady is clearly crazy, a leash, really? Holding hands and trust doesn’t work these days?

2 responses »

  1. Love your post today! David and I went baby shopping last weekend and we were talking about the monkey leash. When David was younger his mom made him wear one because he was a WILD CHILD. And I mean a wild child!! (I am doomed if our kids act like him) I think that if we have a wild child I will be stopping by Target and purchasing it hands down.

    I rather have a live kid on a leash, then a flat one in the road. :)

  2. With the mustache-face graphic, I got really confused when you said it was mom in the picture!

    And Meghan—baby shopping??? They sell them in stores now???
    Yikes, can you imagine a used baby salesman (with a comb-over, of course): “Oh, this one’s real cherry. Almost no accidents. Healthy exhaust system, runs real quiet. Wanna take her around the block once or twice? I’ve got a leash right here!”

Leave a Reply

