So, Sari.

Standard

As if I didn’t have enough to sew for the may dance recital, I decided to add a couple more responsibilities on my “to do” list.

I will now be in 5 different dances instead of 4.  Originally, I was in hip-hop, lyrical, soft shoe ballet, and  pointe pieces. On Monday I asked if I could do a solo after watching Slumdog Millionaire and hearing the award-winning Jai Ho song from the soundtrack.  Since the theme of the recital is “around the world” I thought it would be the perfect opportunity to do a fun pointe solo to it.  That alone added the task of choreographing a piece but then I didn’t find a costume I liked enough to pay $60 for, so, consequently I’ll be sewing my costume.  I’m thinking it’ll be a modified Sari, that will allow me to move gracefully.

Costume Fabric

Costume Fabric

I found some beautiful fabric yesterday for my Sari. Hopefully I’ll make Bollywood proud with my creations.  I’m most eager to make my costume, but for now, I need to keep sewing genie pants and togas!

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Not so Sari. « PennyRoulette

Leave a Reply

