Not so Sari.

Standard

I couldn’t wait…so, I made my Sari. Which I completely left out of my list posted below!

The Sari.

The Sari.

It turned out much better than any of the costumes I found in the 8 different dance catalogs I looked through. But looking at it on the hanger, it looks sort of dull.  In May I’ll post a photo of the costume on. By sewing this myself I saved so much money–the total cost was $17.00 as opposed to the $60 plus shipping from the dance catalog.

I’m taking any suggestions you might have for my Jai Ho choreography…if a writer gets writers block then I guess I have dancers block.

2 responses »

  1. It’s so pretty Brie- I wish I could dance just so I could wear one!! hehe keep up the good work- your dance will be amazing I’m sure.

Leave a Reply

