and we’re off!

Standard

After my last post, nothing has deemed important enough to share! How do you follow up and engagement post?

I know, I know…. I said I wasn’t going to blog too much about the wedding process, but honestly that might be harder than I thought, since it’s consuming any and all of my free time.  Thankfully I have a very talented wedding planner, my mother.  Between everyone’s ideas she’ll make it happen beautifully!

So far we’ve got the date set… June 19th, 2010.

Bukowski Chapel-Aquinas College

Bukowski Chapel-Aquinas College

The Chapel is booked.

reception site...

reception site...

The reception site held, my parents house on the lake.

fianceed couple.

fianceed couple.

And a great man to walk away with at the end of the night. I think we’re off to a really great start.

I have a new favorite quote, it goes like this…

“Being engaged is easy, you’re doing all the work.” Said by my great fiancé.  Which is true, I am doing most of the work right now, making phone calls and doing research but trust me, he’ll have his fair share in wedding planning…

5 responses »

  1. I think our house kind of resembles the chapel! Don’t worry Robbie … we will find plenty of things to keep you busy with! ;)

  2. I’ll get the the great guy you’re referring to shortly, thank you! he’s so important he’ll get his very own post. :)

  3. Pingback: an upgrade to the chapel. « PennyRoulette

Leave a Reply

