Meiko love.

Standard

Meiko Meiko Meiko.  Golly, I miss that dog.  This past weekend we ventured to my parents house to do some wedding planning and to see my awesome old bosses, now friends at YourGameFace.

Because I had to work on Monday morning and Robbie caught the flu, making it unbearable to ride in the car for 5 hours, I left him with my parents for the week while I came back to the real world, to work.  I know I’ve mentioned it before, Meiko and my moms dog, Jack are best buddies.  Meiko will chase him around the yard for hours and since Robbie wasn’t coming back with me I left Meiko with him at my parents house.  It would be more fun for her anyways.  Rather than sitting in her crate all day, she’s had the luxury to lounge on the sofa, play with Jack and just enjoy her week.

Here is a photo of Meiko being a great sick buddy to Robbie while he sleeps to get better….adorable.

meiko rolled up comforting robbie.

meiko rolled up comforting robbie.

I forgot how lonely it is now that I don’t have her to snuggle up with, take on walks, etc.  I can’t wait for tomorrow night when I will be welcomed by her little dance of excitement when I walk through the door…well I hope I’m welcomed with the excitement and kisses!

trying to chew off an eyeball of the camel...

trying to chew off an eyeball of the camel...

I of course miss Robbie, too.

One response »

Leave a Reply

