Don’t fly away!

Standard

It’s been a few weeks since we’ve sent out our save the dates so almost everyone should have received their copy.

We talked about doing the ever so popular save the date magnets.  We were  then quickly reminded that not everyone has a magnetic fridge…my parents being among that short list. So we decided to go the postcard route.

I thought about using vistaprint.com for  the printing.  When you sign up for their emails, they’ll send you at least an email a day, but in those emails you’ll find free products offered ALL THE TIME.  The printing would’ve been free after I had clicked on the email but I would’ve had to pay the $7 shipping charge, not so bad, eh?  However; we decided not to wait for the order and take the files I created to Officemax…all by myself in Illustrator, I might add.  Not the easiest program to use, so, go me.  Officemax had the postcards printed and cut within 30 minutes of walking through the door.  The whole reason behind not waiting was so that we could get them in the mail sooner rather than later (trying to avoid heavy holiday mail traffic!)   By going this route, I had created the files, had them printed and addressed/stamped all within 24 hours.  I think it was worth the extra couple dollars not having to wait.  Plus I was able to have my Grandmother and Mom help their opinions and addressing! Here’s the finished product!

save the date front (rob is flying away)

One thing I wasn’t going to compromise on was having rounded corners, I think postcards look 10times better with rounded corners. The back says, “don’t let this day fly away!” (Get it? Because Robbie’s flying away?)

save the date back

What do you think?!

One response »

Leave a comment