Olympic Fever!

Standard

Last Friday I was among the many in the world who watched the opening ceremonies.

For the 2010 Winter Olympics opening ceremony I attended an Olympic costume party with my friends Ada and Frances.  Ada is from Canada so she dressed as the Canadian flag (theres a maple leaf on her belly,) Frances borrowed a tu-tu of mine to be a figure skater, and I also dressed as a figure skater wearing an old dance costume.  Among our costumes we saw, the Olympic torch, an ice hockey player, and a curler with a coach.  Being at a costume party really made the 2010 ceremony memorable and amusing—who doesn’t love a good costume party?

gold medals for us!

We had such a great time celebrating the world’s best athletes, coming together and putting their differences aside to compete.

With that, Saturday and Sunday I was glued to the sofa watching the live coverage. You’ll know where to find me if I’m not where I’m supposed to be…I have Olympic fever!

attended an Olympic costume party with my friend Ada and Frances.  Ada is from Canada so she dressed as the Canadian flag, Frances borrowed a tu-tu of mine to be a figure skater, and I also dressed as a figure skater wearing an old dance costume.  Among our costumes we saw, the Olympic torch, an ice hockey player, and a curler with a coach.  Being at a costume party really made the 2010 ceremony memorable and amusing—who doesn’t love a good costume party?

We had such a great time celebrating the world’s best athletes, coming together and putting their differences aside to compete.

With that, Saturday and Sunday I was glued to the sofa watching the live coverage. I have Olympic fever!

2 responses »

  1. What a neat idea! I never would have thought of having a costume party for the opening ceremony, but what fun! Love the costumes!

Leave a Reply

