Lunge Butt.

Standard

According to wikipedia a lunge is…
“a weight training exercise that is used to strengthen the quadriceps muscles, gluteal muscles and the muscles comprising the “hamstrings”, the semitendinosus, the semimembranosus, and the biceps femoris.”

I now know where all those muscles are because I have a serious case oflunge butt! it’s a good problem to have , right? It means I did my lunges correctly the other day and my butt will be back in it’s correct place. I’ll take the pain, even if it means I walk around the office looking funny.

that's exactly what i look like... ha!

I give my friend, Karrisa  lots of applause, she telemark skis down the mountain everyday while working as a Yellow Jacket for Vail, poor thing! So, she basically lunges down a mountain as her career–the result, a cute butt!

dad-karrisa-mac

I don’t have a photo of Karrisa skiing-sorry.  So here’s a photo of my father, Karrisa, and sister–Mac!

One response »

Leave a Reply

