dancing weekend

Standard

After the Saturday 3:30pm, 6:30pm and Sunday 1pm shows my complete body was exhausted.  Not only did I dance in 3.5 routines I also helped to chase down 3-18 year olds to make sure they were where they needed to be.

For me, this was the best recital I’ve been apart of while I’ve been dancing/teaching at Spotlight.  All the “older” girls did a variation to the Sleeping Beauty ballet within the recital. I heard great reviews with having a ballet production within the recital.  I had a minute solo as a “gift” to Sleeping Beauty and then was joined by  two beautiful dancers who just started pointe.

gift to sleeping beauty

For our Teacher Dance, not that we wanted to but we waited until the morning of the recital to choreograph our piece…there just isn’t any time to teach ourselves a dance when we have hundreds of other dancers to worry about!  Our dance turned out great and each teacher was give two counts of eight to showcase a little of our talent. Along with some turns, I kept it simple with a leap…

teacher dance

The green in our costumes glowed in the dark and there were a few sections where we had black light on. I can’t wait to see the video to see how the dance turned out but I’m pretty sure we rocked it.

teachers!

I’m so proud of all of our dancers; they truly did a great job and worked so hard for our three performances this past weekend. Now with the recital checked off my list and our wedding is exactly one month from today I’m ready to focus on my daytime job and finishing up wedding plans….though, I can’t wait for our summer session to begin at the end of June!

**the first two photos are by KJay Photos. and the third is from my camera.

One response »

  1. You continue to amaze me! Never in my wildest dreams did I think you would still be doing this (& more!) 20 years later . . . congratulations!

Leave a Reply

