Bridal Goodies.

Standard

cake!

The weekend of May 1st my very wonderful friend Jessica threw me a beautiful wedding shower.  Between the two of us we decided a “tea party” themed shower would be fun.  Everyone could dress up and wear derby hats, because when do you ever get to wear a whimsical hat? Jessica went all out on this party with a delicious spread of quiches and brunch goodies. Jessica even had the cake look like a tea pot complete with two tea cups…

group!

It was so wonderful to have many of the important women in my life all in the same room.  My sister flew in from CO and put on a pair of  pretty shoes!

me and mac

While I enjoy being center of attention it’s really hard to sit there opening (very generous but appreciated) presents with 20some sets of eyes on me!

gifts

A few games were played. We had three troopers sporting toilet paper wedding dresses, team Lindsay and Danielle won, a close second with team Mac and Liz, and sad to say but Gail and Pam came in last place, all teams put up a good fight though!

brides

The party favors, designed by my mom, were of a tea party theme. I had such a great time seeing everyone and seeing all of Jessica’s hard work planning such a fun party, the wildlife on the wall also partook in the fun!

tea cup favors

Fancy Bear

Thank you to all my friends and family who came out that special day-I love you all but a big THANK YOU goes to Jessica, who threw a fabulous party!

One response »

  1. Oh my goodness, what an adorable idea! I LOVE the cake! The favors are ridiculously cute, too. What a fun bridal shower!

Leave a Reply

