The Briest

Standard

It’s a little bragging moment on the blog…

My friend Karen and I have been going to the local Crossfit together.  Yesterday morning’s WOD (workout of the day) included a total of 30 handstand pushups—and I did them! It looked something like this, but without the little helper person and a much cuter outfit.

band assisted handstand pushup

band assisted handstand pushup

I would like to strongly thank the ½ year that I took tumbling/gymnastics when I was little, my ballet training, but mostly the dedication I’ve put on my yoga mat this year. I was able to gracefully get into the handstand position yesterday, go through my reps, and continue the workout. You can just call me, The Briest. It’s a name my sister gave me instead of calling me a bridezilla. Now I use it when I’m angry or when I’m being a badass.

Leave a Reply

