Goodbye, 2012!

Standard

2012 highlights

January– I visited my sister for a mini ski vacation.

Vail in Jan

Vail in Jan

February– Went to Rob’s cousin wedding. It was another excuse to purchase a new dress!

Wedding in Feb

Wedding in Feb

March-We became Godparents!.

Godparents in March

Godparents in March

April– Rob went to visit my sister and learned to ski, in Vail—while I stayed at home and worked.

Skiing/working in April

Skiing/working in April

May– 10.5” of my hair was donated to Locks of Love and I became a “pixie”—my ballet production team performed their last time to Hoppipolla, a 4 minute ballet I choreographed, of which I’m really proud of!

Ballerinas

Ballerinas

Hoppipolla Ballet   (I’m working on getting this video so you can see)

June– Ran a ½ marathon in Milwaukee with my buddy, Maria! Celebrated 2 years of marriage in Door County, WI. Had a great visit from some of my MI friends.

half marathon

half marathon

anniversary

anniversary

July– Packed up the house, danced at Jenny’s wedding, and celebrated in Chicago for Kristen’s Bachelorette party.

Party

Party

August– We moved me and our stuff to Ithaca, NY…

moving!

moving!

September– Rob became Dr. Rob and joined me in NY and my parents visited!

Rob's Defense!

Rob’s Defense!

parents visit!

parents visit!

October– I stood up in my friend, Kristen and Ryan’s wedding and was able to dance the night away with my sister and her surprise (to me) attendance at the wedding.

Oct. Wedding

Oct. Wedding

mac and me dancing

mac and me dancing

November-Hosted our first Thanksgiving, even with a broken oven!

thanksgiving

thanksgiving

December– Celebrated a super wonderful Christmas in the Pacific Northwest with lots of smiles.

PNW Christmas

PNW Christmas

2012 brought us many adventures of which, we were able to spend time with loved ones and create new relationships to cultivate in 2013.  We’re ready for the next 365 days to see what brings smiles our way.

Leave a Reply

