Expressive Meiko.

Standard

I’ve said this a few times this weekend, but Meiko-our favorite little furbaby, has the personality to fill a Great Dane. Here are some silly little photos of the expressive Boston Terrier we love so much.

Hey

Hey

Bone Tongue

Bone Tongue

Sun Bath

Sun Bath

Oh, Hey.

Oh, Hey.

Meiko get’s the royal treatment when it comes to nail trims.  She knows what the clippers look like and will run around the house trying to hide from me when she sees them.  So, now I have to trick her into coming into my loving arms, go get the clippers, and basically hog tie her down with my legs while she squirms and tries to remove herself from the situation.  I’ve never once clipped her nail too far down to hit the “quick” but she still doesn’t trust me, even after 5 years of weekly nail trims.

pampering

pampering

Yesterday morning she came out from under the covers to make sure I was still in the room getting ready, made her quick appearance, and then tucked herself back into the cozy flannel sheets.

Morning Meiko

Morning Meiko

Thankfully she’s nice and small, I think I’d have a hard time fitting a Great Dane on my lap…but, I bet it could happen.

Happy Crazy Eye Meeks

Happy Crazy Eye Meeks

Leave a Reply

